Exercise 3.1: Fast shutter

3.1 Fast shutter

First image staged and set up as an self portrait. However, the sense of movement is genuine enough in that I did not over premeditate the outcome.

edited_colours_3-1_4
ISO200 50mm F/1.4 1/400sec

I took this shot ‘locally’ looking into my toilet. I did not occur to me that this kind of subject can have its own appeal visually until I was there a while looking at it.

untitled-2
ISO 100 85mm F/4.0 1/100 sec

The pigeon has not been frozen enough in the scene to necessarily fulfil the criteria for the shot. However, I think that this context and setting of the image portray something interesting.untitled-copy

ISO 100 85mm F/3.5 1/250 sec

This is a somewhat less dynamic photo and although the figure was moving slowly I still did not quite manage to get a shutter speed suitable to freeze the image. I hid myself in a doorway of an abandoned house and set the camera shutter to a relevant speed and used flash.

bike_select_
ISO 100 28mm F/5.6 1/200 Sec

The dog was shot from below, as we can see. It was not difficult to capture but was an opportune moment when it decided to bark angrily as I walked past.

untitled-58
ISO 100 85mm F/3.5 1/500sec

Casually passing by, I found the opportunity to photograph these two men that were rolling down the hill being drawn by a horse. I walked ahead of them (asked first if I could shoot the photo but asked them to just continue).

untitled
ISO 100 28mm F/8.0 1/200 Sec

Leave a comment